Beach Vacation!!

I’m going to the beach, to the beach, no worries! Sorry, I have Meghan Trainor’s “All About the Bass” stuck in my head. Anywho, by the time you read this I will be in sunny Florida for a week long beach vacation, which I am in desperate need of. My daily plans will consist of consuming large amounts of food, and dragging my lounge chair down to the beach to read nothing but romance novels for about 8 hours straight. I can’t really think of a better way to employ my time.

beachI’m also hoping to put a huge dent in my TBR list because I’ve only read 44 books so far this year. Such a slacker! I do have some posts scheduled for next week, so you should all remain mildly entertained during my absence, but I’ll probably be pretty unresponsive as far as liking comments, and all that. But don’t worry, I’ll be back in a week! Hopefully with an amazing tan and a huge inventory of book notes for future posts.

PS: Today is my sister’s birthday, so happy birthday sis! Maybe by the time you read this I will also be indulging in birthday cake.

8 thoughts on “Beach Vacation!!

Leave a Reply

